Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Rad is RAD

The amazing Rad Sechrist was kind enough to break down one of my guys, to show how to go about posing and turning around. I'm really bad at all that, so his breakdowns will really really help. Figured I'd share them!

he also has a blog where he gives tips on drawing:

if anyone else has tips on posing/model sheet-type stuff, i'm all ears! :)

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Thursday, December 10, 2009


another gnome here.

Sunday, November 29, 2009

<3 school

ah man those lucky vampires get to go back to high school. man. lucky.

done for the avalanche blog

Friday, November 20, 2009

Wednesday, November 18, 2009


this one needs some more time on it

Monday, November 16, 2009

Saturday, November 14, 2009



Sunday, November 1, 2009

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

moar shtuff

herder and prophet of bunnies:

design for Barry's 3D class

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

school FTL!!

Hail, Adventurers!

Here's a work in progress for the Avalanche blog that i pooped out on. The topic was spaceman. I'll finish it after i learn how to paint. i've never had problems with blogger's colors until I posted this.

^^ more loose watercolor stuff. i like vehicles and props and environments. I will be doing more of them. School starts in a week. So say we all.

Thursday, August 20, 2009


went to miami this last week to watch my brother play, it was the dolphins first preseason game. I brought my sketchbook but i don't think i drew once while i was there. i did these before i left.